Log in Register

Log in

"I noticed that a lot of these scam jobs start at SeriousTeachers.com

I have to give my concerns about SeriousTeachers.com scam. Beware of SeriousTeachers.com.

In my experience, I have posted 1 job ad on their site for the "free trial". Within  a few days, I received over 40-50 "form emails" about "interested teachers" though nowhere in the email was the teacher speaking directly to us about our ad. That being said, EVERY link in the email redirected me to a "pay" page to contact any teacher on the list. Funny enough, when we actually did contact some of the teachers, they had no idea who we were and after being directed to our ad, they stated they were not interested.

To me, this is a scam...they bait schools with 'interested' applicants and then ask for money to contact them. In addition, they allow absolutely NO information whatsoever to be communicated...with or without contact information.

Related Link: Academy of Language Arts Higashine, Japan



Please do not review this article, review the online website on the link below:

Leave your reviews
Average Review Times
  • Overall experience (0.0/10)
  • Overall professionalism (0.0/10)
  • Work location (0.0/10)
  • Living situation (0.0/10)
  • Pay & benefits (0.0/10)
  • Support & facilities (0.0/10)
  • Health & safety (0.0/10)
There are currently no reviews.

ESLwatch - Information, News, Forum and ReviewsAdd your institution

Add Your Institution for Review past or present. We will then email you back with a link so you can review your school, college, university, recruiter, company, individual or online website click our image, kindly take few minutes to fill in the review form.

Latest Review

  • I worked at EIU for several years, and while initially it suffered from some of ...

  • Beijing International Education Institute (BIEI) is a company that facilitates relationships between universities in China ...

  • I have read another review on here and wanted to share my experience. I originally ...

  • In 2014, I worked for Inter English School. Unfortunately, it was an overall unhappy experience. ...

  • Still owes me $330!! pay me!!!! I notice that these cowboys are operating still, so ...

Connect With Us Today

We believe it’s important to stay closely connected with the great individuals and organizations in the ESL/EFL industry, and what better way than through social media? We’re constantly posting updates online and participating in the buzz.

Please consider connecting with us on the following social media websites to stay up-to-date and connected!


Have you added your Institution!

Add your institution for review!

Thank for using ESLwatch, just one more thing before you go. Have you added your institution for review?

Does not matter if it is a school, college, university, recruiter, company, individual or online website that you have had dealings with in the past or present. The review form only takes a few minutes and you do not have to review the institution yourself.


Add Your Institution for Review